Winglet

Atmospheric and cosy lighting everywhere – without laborious installation work? The Winglet CL marks the beginning of a completely new era in room lighting: its integrated rechargeable battery allows installation totally independent of the availability of electrical connection points. Planning is more straightforward and allows you more freedom than ever before!



Colours:
Black and white
Battery power:
Up to 100 hours
Dimensions:
178 x 114 x 65 mm
Flux:
170 lm
Light distribution:
55 % direct and 45 % indirect beam
Protection type:
IP20

Cableless pleasure for the home

Cordless light with motion detector and ambient brightness sensor: Whether in the hallway, on the bedside or in the living room, the wall luminaire Winglet  can be installed anywhere in the house and independently from electric outlets. Through the angled soft diffuser made of laser structured acrylic glass it creates a uniform light emission – for up to 100 hours without charging.

 

Magnetic mounting by a twist of the wrist

The battery-powered Winglet is fastened to the wall with a self-adhesive or screw-on magnetic bracket. A twist of the wrist is all it takes to remove the Winglet for charging – and to replace it again later.

 

Easy charging

The Winglet CL provides light reliably for over 100 hours. The luminaire is removed from the wall for recharging in just one simple manual operation and then elegantly placed in the optional “Basket Charger”, the WInglet multi-charging vessel. Up to 5 luminaires can be charged in the Basket Charger plus additional devices at the three USB OUT ports at one time. The Winglet’s characteristic bend is more than a mere design feature. The angled lighting surface ensures its unique glare-free light characteristic and gives the Winglet its name.

 

Programming and sensors

Equipped with a motion detection and ambient light sensor, the Winglet CL gives the user maximum ease of control. Various convenience modes permit individual setting to the user’s individual needs. For example, if required, the luminaire switches itself on when motion and darkness are detected and switches itself off again after a stepwise selectable period of time.

 

Award-winning design!

Even before its official launch, the Winglet CL won a number of prestigious design awards including Focus Open, the German Design Award and the “Best of Best” at the Iconic Awards: Interior Innovation 2018.

Nimbus CEO Dietrich F. Brennenstuhl sees the renowned German Design Award 2018 presented by the German Design Council as “an important signal. Cableless has now taken centre stage and is attracting an increasing number of fans.”

Winglet

Stimmungsvolles und wohnliches Licht überall und ohne Installationsaufwand? Mit der Winglet CL hat eine ganz neue Ära der Raumbeleuchtung begonnen, denn der integrierte Akku erlaubt die Montage völlig unabhängig von elektrischen Anschlüssen. Die Planungsfreiheit ist so groß und unkompliziert wie nie zuvor!

Farben:
Schwarz und Weiß
Leuchtdauer:
Über 100 Stunden
Abmessung:
178 x 114 x 65 mm
Leuchtenlichtstrom:
170 lm
Lichtverteilung:
55 % direkt- und 45 % indirektstrahlend
Schutzart:
IP20

Magnetisch montiert im Handumdrehen

Die akkubetriebene Wandleuchte kann durch ihre magnetische Rückseite ganz leicht an der Wandhalterung angedockt werden. Die Wandhalterung wird entweder an die Wand geklebt oder geschraubt. So bleibt die Leuchte flexibel und passt sich ändernden Raumstrukturen leicht an.

 

Einfaches Laden

Über 100 Stunden leuchtet die Winglet CL zuverlässig. Zum Aufladen wird die Leuchte mit nur einem Handgriff von der Wand genommen und elegant in den optionalen „Basket Charger“ – die Winglet-Multi-Ladeschale – gestellt. Im Basket Charger können bis zu 5 Leuchten sowie weitere Endgeräte an drei integrierten USB-Ports gemeinsam aufgeladen werden. Der charakteristische Knick der Leuchte ist mehr als nur ein markantes Gestaltungsmerkmal: Die abgewinkelte Leuchtfläche sorgt für ihre einzigartige blendfreie Lichtcharakteristik und gibt der Winglet ihren Namen.

 

Programmierung und Sensorik

Ausgestattet mit einem Bewegungsmelder und mit Helligkeitserkennung bietet die Winglet CL höchsten Bedienkomfort. Verschiedene Komfort-Modi erlauben eine individuelle Einstellung auf die individuellen Bedürfnisse des Nutzers. Je nach Einstellung reagiert die Leuchte auf Bewegung und Dämmerung und schaltet sich selbständig ein – sowie nach einem in Stufen wählbaren Zeitraum wieder aus.

 

Preisgekrönt mit hochkarätigen Designauszeichnungen

Mit den hochkarätigen Designauszeichnungen Focus Open, German Design Award und dem Iconic Award – Interior Innovation 2018, wurde die kabellose Wandleuchte bereits vor der offiziellen Markteinführung mehrfach ausgezeichnet.

Die Auszeichnung mit dem renommierten German Design Award 2018 des Rats für Formgebung, ist für Nimbus Geschäftsführer Dietrich F. Brennenstuhl „ein wichtiges Signal. Das Thema Kabellos ist angekommen und findet immer mehr Anhänger.“